Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2016

Sunday,
 
August 14

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for first-year students only,  8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Tuesday,
 
August 16

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 12 to 4 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for returning students only, 12 to 4 p.m.

Wednesday,
  August 17

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Tuesday,
  August 23

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, September 5

Labor Day Recess (no classes).

Wednesday,
  October 12

Mid-semester grades due by noon.

Tuesday, 
  October 25 

Pre-Registration for Spring 2017 semester begins (see your advisor)

Wednesday,
  October 26

Last day to withdraw from class.

Tuesday,
  November 8 

Election Day- College Closed

Friday,
 November 11

Veterans' Day

Friday,
  November 18

Residence halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday,
  November 19 through
  Sunday, 
  November 27

Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

Sunday,
  November 27

Residence halls open at noon

Monday,
  November 28

Classes resume.

Monday,
  December 5

Last day to withdraw from College.

Tuesday,
  December 6

Last day of classes.

Wednesday,
 December 7

Prep Day for Finals

Thursday,
  December 8 through
  Wednesday,
  December 14

Final Examination Week

 

Days of Special Concern:

Rosh Hashanah - Monday, October 3
Yom Kippur - Wednesday, September 12
Eid-al Adha - Tuesday, September 13

Veteran's Day - Friday, November 11
Birth of Baha'uliah - Saturday, November 12
Christmas Day - Sunday, December 25

 

Spring 2016

Sunday,   January 10

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 12 to 4 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for new and returning students, 12 to 4 p.m.

Monday, January 11

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Friday, January 15

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, January 18

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (no classes).

Friday, March 4

Mid-semester grades due into MiX by noon.

Friday, March 18

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class.

Friday, March 18

Residence Halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 19- Sunday, March 27

Spring Recess

Sunday March, 27

Residence Halls open at noon

Tuesday, March 29

Pre-Registration for Fall 2016.

Friday, April 1

Last day to apply for Graduation for Spring 2016

Thursday, April 28

Last Day to withdraw from College.

Friday, April 29

Last day of classes.

Monday, May 2-Thursday, May 5

Final Examination Week.

Friday, May 6

Final Grade Reports for All Graduates Due by noon.

Saturday, May 7

Commencement

Monday, May 9

Final Grade Reports for All Other Students Due by noon.

Days of Special Concern:

Chinese New Year - Monday, February 8
Naw-Ruz - Monday, March 21 
Passover - Saturday, April 23

Feast of Rivdan - Thursday, April 21