Academic Calendar

 

Spring 2018

 Sunday, January 7

 Residence Halls open at 12 p.m. 

Check-in for new residents 12 p.m. – 4 p.m. 

Monday, January 8

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Friday, January 12

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday Recess (no classes).

Friday, February 16

Last Day to Apply for Graduation for Spring 2018

Tuesday, February 27

Mid-semester grades due by noon.

Sat., Mar. 10 - Sun., Mar. 18

Spring Recess

Friday, March 23 

Last day to withdraw from class.

Tuesday, March 27

Pre-registration for Fall 2018

Friday, March 30

Easter Recess

Thursday, April 26

Last day to withdraw from College.

Friday, April 27

Last day of classes.

Monday-Friday, April 30-May 4

Final Examination Week

Saturday, May 5

Commencement 

Monday, May 7 

Final Grade Reports for All Students Due at noon

Tuesday, May 8

Primary Election Day Recess

Monday, May 14

First Summer Sessions Begin


Days of special concern
  (Observances begin at sundown the evening before the days stated)

Chinese New Year                             Friday, February 16

Passover                                           Saturday, March 31

Feast of Rivdan                                 Saturday, April 21

 

Summer 2018


 Monday, May 14-Friday, June 22

Session S6A

Monday, May 14-Friday, June 13

Session S9A

Monday, May 28

Memorial Day Recess: College Closed

Monday, June 4-Friday, August 3

Session S9B

Wednesday June 25-Friday, August 3

Session S6B

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day Recess: College Closed 


Summer 2018 Add/Drop Dates

Session 

Weeks Last Day to Add or Drop (Without a "W") Last Day to Drop (With a "W")

S6A

6
May 15
 June 8

S9A

9
May 15 
June 22

S9B

9
June 5
July 13

S6B

6
June 26
July 20 

 

 

Fall 2018

Sunday, 
  August 12

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for first-year students only,  9:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Monday, 
  August 13

  • Welcome Week, activities beginning at 9:15 a.m.

Tuesday, 
  August 14

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 8:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for returning students only, 8:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Wednesday,
  August 15

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Tuesday,
  August 21

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, September 3

Labor Day Recess - College Closed.

Thursday, 
  October 4

Mid-semester grades due by noon.

Friday, 
 October 5

Mid-semester.

Friday, 

 October 12

Fall Break 

Tuesday,  
  October 23

Pre-Registration for Spring 2019 semester begins (see your advisor)

Last day to withdraw from class.

Tuesday, 
  November 6

General Election Day - College Closed.

Sunday,
 November 11

Veterans' Day

Friday,
  November 16

Residence halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday,
  November 17 through 
  Sunday, 
  November 25

Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

Sunday,
  November 25

Residence halls open at noon

Monday,
  November 26

Classes resume.

Wednesday,
  December 5

Last day to withdraw from College.

Thursday,
  December 6

Last day of classes.

Friday,
 December 7

Prep Day for Finals.

Monday,
  December 10 through
  Friday,
  December 14

Final Examination Week.

Monday, December 17

Final Grade Reports for All Students Due (noon). 

Wednesday, December 19

 

Residence halls close at 2 p.m.

 

All students are expected to vacate their rooms within 24 hours of their last exam or on the date and time listed for closing (whichever comes first).