Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2014

Saturday,
 
August 16

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center,   8:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for first-year students,   8:30 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Sunday,
 
August 17

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 12 to 4 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for new and returning students, 12 to 4 p.m.

Monday,
  August 18

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Friday,
  August 22

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, September 1

Labor Day Recess (no classes).

Friday,
  October 10

Mid-semester grades due into MiX by noon.

Friday-Sunday,
  October 24-26

Homecoming

Monday-Tuesday,
  October 13-14

Fall Recess (Residence Halls and Dining Services will remain open)

Friday,
  October 24

Last day to withdraw from class.

Tuesday,
  October 28 *

Pre-Registration for Spring 2015 semester begins (see your advisor)
  * Pre-Registration will begin October 28, 2014 and continue through the first week of classes of the Spring 2015 semester.

Tuesday,
 November 4

 General Election Day- College Closed

Tuesday,
 November 11

 Veterans' Day

Friday,
  November 21

Residence halls close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday,
  November 22 through
  Sunday, 
  November 30

Thanksgiving Recess (No classes)

Sunday,
  November 30

Residence halls open at 9:00 a.m.

Monday,
  December 1

Classes resume.

Monday,
  December 8

Last day to withdraw from College.

Tuesday,
  December 9

Last day of classes.

Wednesday,
 December 10

Prep Day for Finals

Thursday,
  December 11 through
  Wednesday,
  December 17

Final Examination Week

 

Days of Special Concern:

Rosh Hashanah - Thursday, September 25
Yom Kippur - Saturday, October 4
Eid-al Adha - Saturday, October 4

Veteran's Day - Tuesday, November 12
Birth of Baha'uliah - Wednesday, November 12
Christmas Day - Thursday, December 25

 

Spring 2015

Sunday,   January 11

  • Student Services Days, Church-McKee Arts Center, 12 to 4 p.m.
  • Residence hall check-in for new and returning students, 12 to 4 p.m.

Monday, January 12

  • First day of classes.
  • In-office faculty advising - 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Faculty advisers will maintain extended advising hours in their offices.)
  • Enrollment Services open at 75 Arnold Street, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
  • Late payment fee in effect.

Friday, January 16

Last day for new students to register, drop/add new courses, change pass/fail and audit.

Monday, January 19

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (no classes).

Friday, March 6

Mid-semester grades due into MiX by noon.

Friday, March 20

Last Day to Withdraw from a Class.

Friday, March 20

Residence Hall close at 4:00 p.m.

Saturday, March 21- Sunday, March 29

Spring Recess

Sunday March, 29

Residence Halls open at 9:00 a.m.

Friday, March 27

Last Day to Apply for Graduation.

Tuesday, March 31

Pre-Registration for Fall 2015.

Friday, April 3

Friday before Easter Recess (no classes).

Thursday, April 30

Last Day to withdraw from College.

Friday, May 1

Last day of classes.

Monday, May 4-Thursday, May 7

Final Examination Week.

Friday, May 8

Final Grade Reports for All Graduates Due by noon.

Saturday, May 9

Commencement

Monday, May 11

Final Grade Reports for All Other Students Due by noon.

Days of Special Concern:

Chinese New Year - Thursday, February 19
Naw-Ruz - Saturday, March 21 
Passover - Saturday, April 4
Veteran's Day - Tuesday, November 12
Feast of Rivdan - Tuesday, April 21