Student Government Association

The Student Government Association (SGA) consists of students chosen in campus-wide elections held each fall. One of the SGA’s most important functions is appropriating Student Organization Grant funds to student organizations.

SGA appoints student representatives to serve on faculty and executive committees. These committees deal with various aspects of campus life including student retention, student activities, financial aid, academic affairs, and athletics.

SGA sponsors and/or co-sponsors campus-wide programs and activities including, but not limited to diversity initiatives, Fall Fest and Spring Fest activities, the annual Veteran’s Day breakfast, blood drives, student newspaper (PASQUINO) publication costs, and the annual Homecoming Dance.

Where is the SGA Office Located?

The SGA Office is located in room G-6 in the lower level of the Student Union.

How can I contact SGA?

Either in person, in room G-6 of the Student Union, by telephone at 304-788-6846, or, you can email SGA officers at their email addresses listed below.

When & Where are the SGA Meetings?

All Potomac State students are invited to attend SGA Student Body Meetings. The 2017 spring semester bi-weekly meetings will be held in the Loft of the Student Union at 4 PM January 24, February 7, February 21, March 14, March 28, April 11, and April 25.

How does SGA help fund Student Organizations on campus?

SGA has earmarked money for College-sanctioned student organizations to use to pay for activities and programs that will benefit the College community.

Student organizations can apply for these monies by completing and submitting to SGA a SGA Grant Application .

To be eligible, student organizations must adhere to these SGA Grant Guidelines .

2016-17 SGA Executive Board

President:  Nickolas Imes

naimes@mix.wvu.edu

Vice President: Kezia Butcher

kjbutcher@mix.wvu.edu

Public Relations Officer: Cameron Dyson

cndyson@mix.wvu.edu

Treasurer: Kiana Sturtz

kssturtz@mix.wvu.edu

Attorney General: Casey Kidder

cjkidder@mix.wvu.edu

Speaker of the House:  Andrew Day

anday@mix.wvu.edu

Chief of Staff:  James Beall

jdbeall@mix.wvu.edu

2016-17 SGA Board of Representatives

Upper-Classman Student Representative: Andrew Day 

anday@mix.wvu.edu

Commuter Student Representative:  Jordan Evans 

jae0015@mix.wvu.edu

Student-Athlete Representative: Lea Baker

lnbaker@mix.wvu.edu

Non-Traditional Student Representative:  Wilson Clark

wtclark@mix.wvu.edu

Residence Hall Student Representative: James Beall 

jdbeall@mix.wvu.edu

Freshman Student Representative: Katie Brown

krb0003@mix.wvu.edu

Military/Veteran Student Representative: Raymond Delawder 

red0009@mix.wvu.edu

Diversity Student Representative:  Daisy Wiltrout

dawiltrout@mix.wvu.edu