Student Organizations

Joining or creating Student Organizations are a great way to get to know people with similar interests, explore hobbies and career paths, and even network with professors and professional staff members on campus. If you are interested in creating a new club, or just want to join an existing one, please talk to Dr. Edward Brown in the Student Involvement Office, who can be reached via email at eabrown@mail.wvu.edu via phone at 304-788-6837.

2016-2017 Potomac State College Student Organizations

Club Name

Advisor(s)

 Contact Information

 Social Media

Ag and Forestry Club

Jeff Jones

Bobby Cheves

Donna Ballard

JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 111

Bobby.Cheves@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G3

Donna.Ballard@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G2

  Find us on facebook

Black Student Alliance

Yelena Meadows

Shannon Meek

Yelena.Meadows@mail.wvu.edu
Office:  Science Hall 112

Shannon.Meek@mail.wvu.edu Office: Office: Ad 110

  Find us on facebook

Campus & Community Ministries Club

Sally Bartling

Lauren Godwin

SLBartling@yahoo.com

revlaurengodwin@gmail.com

 

Campus Crusade for Christ Club

Vicki Huffman

Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

  fb

Catamounts Against Cancer Club

Deanna Armentrout

DLArmentrout@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church McKee 202

  fb

Circle K Club

Jay Badenhoop

JKBadenhoop@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 313/106

 

Collegiate 4-H Club

Jeff Jones

JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 111

  fb

Collegiate Chapter of the National Turkey Federation

Jeff Jones

JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 111

 

Collegiate DECA Club

Jayne Gilbert

 AJGilbert@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Library G-5E

 

Creative Writing Club

Tom Sydow

 

Steve Oberlechner

Tom.Sydow@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church-McKee Arts Center 208

Steve.Oberlechner@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall Room 208C

 

Cross Impact

Darin Matlick

Darin.Matlick@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

 

Computer Science Club

Deepak Mehra

Deepak.Mehra@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Criminal Justice Club

Heidi Samuels

 Heidi.Samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Building 14

  facebook   twitter

Engineering Club

Mohammad Saifi

MHSaifi@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Gay Student Alliance

Eboné McDaniel

ebone.mcdaniel@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Enrollment Services

 

Geeks and Gamers Club

Shannon White

SMWhite1@mail.wvu.edu

Office:  AD 101

  fb

International Club

Debi Cruse

DECruse@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Building 204

 

Life Sciences Club

Vicki Huffman

Erin Cunningham

Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

Erin.Cunningham@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 209

 

The Pasquino- Student Newspaper

Amber Butcher

Amber.Butcher@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall Room 308

 

PSC Collegiate Horseman Association

Jared Miller

Jared.Miller@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Friend Hall 120

 

PSC Serves You Club

Ruth Upton

Ruth.Upton@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 208C

 

Queens 2 Queens

Jason Ottley

jottley@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Friend Hall 208

 

Rotaract Club

Christine Hess

CSHess@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Enrollment Services

  Find us on facebook

Ski Club

Derek Artimez

DArtimez@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 204

 

Student Government Association 

Ed Brown

EABrown@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Student Union 109

  fb

Student Veteran's Organization

Nick Goff

 

Katrina Westfall

 Nicklaus.Goff@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Room 14

Katrina.Westfall@mail.wvu.edu

Office: AC 107

 

Petition for Recognized Student Organization Status pdf

Fundraising Application for Student Organizations pdf

Re-Registration Form for established Student Organizations pdf

Within this page you will be able to link to other web pages which are not under the control of Potomac State College. Potomac State College has no control over the content and availability of these sites.