Student Organizations

Joining or creating Student Organizations are a great way to get to know people with similar interests, explore hobbies and career paths, and even network with Professors and Professional Staff Members on campus.  If you are interested in creating a new club, or just want to join an existing one, please talk to Diana Grady in the Student Life Office, who can be reached via email at DLGrady@mail.wvu.edu v ia phone at 304-788-6842.

2015-2016 Potomac State College Student Organizations

Club Name

Advisor(s)

 Contact Information

 

Ag and Forestry Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

  Find us on facebook

Anthropology Club

Catie Snider

Email: MCSnider@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Room 118

 

Archery Club

Nick Goff

Email: Nicklaus.Goff@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Room 14

 

Black Student Alliance

Yelena Meadows

 

Vincenza Cumbo

 

Shannon Meek

Email: Yelena.Meadows@mail.wvu.edu

Office: 

Email: Vincenza.Cumbo.mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall Room 116

Email: Shannon.Meek@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Room 109

  Find us on facebook

Campus & Community Ministries Club

Jim McCune

Sally Bartling

Email: JMccune301@aol.com

SLBartling@yahoo.com

Office:Student Union, Room 109

 

Campus Crusade for Christ Club

Vicki Huffman

Email: Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

  fb

Catamounts Against Cancer Club

Deanna Armentrout
Tom Sydow

Email: DLArmentrout@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church McKee 202

Email: Tom.Sydow@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church McKee 208

  fb

Circle K Club

Jay Badenhoop

Email: JKBadenhoop@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 313

 

Collegiate 4-H Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 111

  fb

Collegiate Chapter of the National Turkey Federation

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 111

 

Collegiate DECA Club

Jayne Gilbert

Email: AJGilbert@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 108

 

Creative Writing Club

Tom Sydow

 

Steve Oberlechner

Email: Tom.Sydow@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church-McKee Arts Center 208

Email: Steve.Oberlechner@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall Room 208C

 

Cross Impact

Jared Miller

Darin Matlick

Email: Jared.Miller@mail.wvu.edu

Office: First Door on Your Left when you Walk into Friend Hall main doors

Email: Darin.Matlick@mail.wvu.edu

 

Queers & Allies Club

Antonio Rascon

Email: ANRascon@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Student Union G6

 

Computer Science Club

Deepak Mehra

Email: Deepak.Mehra@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Criminal Justice Club

Heidi Samuels

Email: Heidi.Samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Building 14

  facebook   twitter

Engineering Club

Mohammad Saifi

Email: MHSaifi@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Geeks and Gamers Club

Antonio Rascon

Email: ANRascon@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Student Union G6

  fb

Latina/o Student Alliance

Antonio Rascon

Email: ANRascon@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Student Union G6

 

Life Science Club

Vicki Huffman
Erin Cunningham

Email: Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

Email: Erin.Cunningham@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 209

 

Non-Traditional Union

Richard Hunt

Richard.Hunt@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church-McKee 102

 

Outdoor Adventure Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

 

The Pasquino- Student Newspaper

Amber Butcher

 Email: Amber.Butcher@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall Room 308

 

PSC Collegiate Horseman Association

Jared Miller

Email: Jared.Miller@mail.wvu.edu

Office: First Door on Your Left when you Walk into Friend Hall main doors

 

PSC Serves You Club

Ruth Schneider/Mollie Ravenscroft

Email: Ruth.Schneider@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 208A

Email: Mollie.Ravenscroft@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 117

 

Rotaract Club

Christine Hess

Email: CSHess@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Enrollment Services

  Find us on facebook

Ski Club

Derek Artimez

Email: DArtimez@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 204

 

Student Government Association 

Bill Letrent

Email: WMLetrent@mail.wvu.edu.

Office: Administration 104

  fb

Student Veteran's Organization

Nick Goff

Email: Nicklaus.Goff@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Room 14

 

Petition for Recognized Student Orginization Status pdf

Fundraising Application for Student Organizations pdf

Re-Registration Form for established Student Organizations pdf

Within this page you will be able to link to other web pages which are not under the control of Potomac State College. Potomac State College has no control over the content and availability of these sites.