Student Organizations

Joining or creating Student Organizations are a great way to get to know people with similar interests, explore hobbies and career paths, and even network with Professors and Professional Staff Members on campus.  If you are interested in creating a new club, or just want to join an existing one, please talk to Jeremy Kaler in the Office of Student Involvement (located in The Loft of the Student Union), who can be reached via email at jeremy.kaler@mail.wvu.edu or via phone at 304-788-6837.

2014-2015 Potomac State College Student Organizations

Club Name

Advisor(s)

 Contact Information

 

Ag and Forestry Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

  Find us on facebook

Black Student Alliance

Jennifer Merrifield

 

 

Michael Laws

Email: Jennifer.Merrifield@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 208-B

 

melaws@mail.wvu.edu

 

Campus & Community Ministries Club

Libby Nichols

Email: LMNichols@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Alumni Office Administration 204

 

Campus Crusade for Christ Club

Vicki Huffman

Email: Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

 

Catamounts Against Cancer Club

Deanna Armentrout
Tom Sydow

Email: DLArmentrout@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church McKee 202

Email: Tom.Sydow@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church McKee 208

  fb

Circle K Club

Jay Badenhoop

Email: JKBadenhoop@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 313

 

Collegiate 4-H Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

  fb

Collegiate DECA Club

Jayne Gilbert

Email: AJGilbert@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 108

 

Cross Impact

Jared Miller

Darin Matlick

Email: Jared.Miller@mail.wvu.edu

Office: First Door on Your Left when you Walk into Friend Hall main doors

Email: Darin.Matlick@mail.wvu.edu

 

Queers & Allies Club

Kate Goff

Email: Kate.Goff@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Davis Hall (at top of stairs)

 

Computer Science Club

Deepak Mehra

Email: Deepak.Mehra@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Criminal Justice Club

Heidi Samuels

Email: Heidi.Samuels@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration Building 14

  facebook   twitter

Engineering Club

Mohammad Saifi

Email: MHSaifi@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 120

 

Fashion Club of PSC

Mimi Vandenberg

Email: MEVandenberg@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 123

 

Geeks and Gamers Club

Jeremy Kaler

Email: Jeremy.Kaler@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Office of Student Involvement(Student Union)

  fb

Life Science Club

Vicki Huffman
Erin Cunningham

Email: Vicki.Huffman@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 214

Email: Erin.Cunningham@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 209

 

Non-Traditional Union

Richard Hunt

Richard.Hunt@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Church-McKee 102

 

Outdoor Adventure Club

Jeff Jones

Email: JWJones@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall G7

 

The Pasquino- Student Newspaper

Fred Jacoby

Email: FWJacoby@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy 308

 

PSC Collegiate Horseman Association

Jared Miller

Email: Jared.Miller@mail.wvu.edu

Office: First Door on Your Left when you Walk into Friend Hall main doors

 

PSC Serves You Club

Ruth Schneider/Mollie Ravenscroft

Email: Ruth.Schneider@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Academy Hall 208A

Email: Mollie.Ravenscroft@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Administration 117

 

Residence Hall Association

Scott Rubin

Scott.Rubin@mail.wvu.edu

Office: University Place 131

 

Rotaract Club

Christine Hess

Email: CSHess@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Enrollment Services

  Find us on facebook

Ski Club

Sheri Chisholm

Email: Sheri.Chisholm@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Science Hall 216

 

Student Government Association 

Jeremy Kaler

Email: Jeremy.Kaler@mail.wvu.edu

Office: Office of Student Involvement         (Student Union) 

  fb

Petition for Recognized Student Orginization Status pdf

Fundraising Application for Student Organizations pdf

Re-Registration Form for established Student Organizations pdf

Within this page you will be able to link to other web pages which are not under the control of Potomac State College. Potomac State College has no control over the content and availability of these sites.